Our Faculty

Current Faculty Positions
Faculty Adjunct
Lecturers
Research Faculty
Faculty Emeritus
Faculty Memorial

Faculty

Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Aty

Pegasus Professor And Chair
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 211-F
(407) 823-4535
M.Aty@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Shaurya Agarwal

Assistant Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 409
(407) 823-6205
Shaurya.Agarwal@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Haitham Al-Deek

Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 209
(407) 823-2988
Haitham.Al-Deek@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Georgios Apostolakis

Assistant Professor
Structural Engineering
Eng I 439
(407) 823-1311
Georgios.Apostolakis@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Necati Catbas

Professor
Structural Engineering
Engr II 225
(407) 823-3743
catbas@ucf.edu 
Website

Dr. Ni-Bin Chang

Professor
Environmental Engineering
Engr II 442-F
(407) 823-1375
nchang@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Manoj Chopra

Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
Engr II 442B
(407) 823-5037
Manoj.Chopra@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Steven Duranceau

Professor
Environmental Engineering
Engr I 415
(407) 823-1440
Steven.Duranceau@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Naveen Eluru

Associate Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 301D
(407) 823-4815
Naveen.Eluru@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Nicholas J. Garber

Distinguished Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 211
(407) 823-2841
njg@virginia.edu
Website

Dr. Zhaomiao (Walter) Guo

Assistant Professor
Transportation Engineering
Research I 150J
(407) 823-6215
guo@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Samiul Hasan

Assistant Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 301-J
(407) 823-2480
Samiul.Hasan@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Kelly Kibler

Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
Engr II 442-H
(407) 823-4150
Kelly.Kibler@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Woo Hyoung Lee

Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering
Engr II 406
(407)-823-5304
WooHyoung.Lee@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Fudong Liu

Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering
Research I, Office 212
407-823-6219
fudong.liu@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Kevin R. Mackie

Professor
Structural Engineering
Engr II 211H
(407) 823-2857
Kevin.Mackie@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Talea Mayo

Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
Engr II 402
(407) 823-1206
talea.mayo@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Luis G. Arboleda Monsalve

Assistant Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
Engr I Room 412
(407) 823-1310
Luis.Arboleda@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Boohyun Nam

Associate Professor
Geotechnical Engineering
Engr II Room 405
(407) 823-1361
BooHyun.Nam@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Amr A. Oloufa

Professor
Construction Engineering
Engr II 301L
(407) 823-3592
Amr.Oloufa@ucf.edu
Website


Dr. Andrew Randall

Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering
Engr II 211L
(407) 823-6429
Andrew.Randall@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Debra Reinhart

Professor
Environmental Engineering
MH 243
(407) 823-2156
Debra.Reinhart@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Anwar Sadmani

Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering
Eng I 247
(407) 823-2781
sadmani@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Arvind Singh

Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
Engr II 411
(407) 8823-4827
Arvind.Singh@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Omer Tatari

Associate Professor
Construction Engineering
Engr II 301-K
(407) 823-6558
tatari@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Thomas Wahl

Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
Research 1 Room 341
(407) 823-4534
t.wahl@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Dingbao Wang

Associate Professor
Water Resources Engineering
Engr II 404
(407) 823-1449
Dingbao.Wang@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Haofei Yu

Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering
Eng II 227
407-823-1309
Haofei.Yu@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Hae-bum Yun

Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
Engr II 226
(407) 823-0176
Hae-Bum.Yun@ucf.edu
Website

Dr. Mohamed H. Zaki

Assistant Professor
Transportation Engineering
Engr II 211
(407) 823-4824
mzaki@ucf.edu
Website

Faculty Adjunct

John Alford
John Alford
Benjamin Fries
Benjamin Fries CPH, Inc.
Dr. Tarek Fahmy
Dr. Tarek FahmyCH2M Hill
Dr. Camilo Gil
Dr. Camilo Gil
Victor Godlewski
Victor GodlewskiParsons Brinckerhoff
Jordan Haywood
Jordan HaywoodSiemens
Dr. Masood Mirza
Dr. Masood MirzaOrange County Florida
Dr. Ayman Mohamed
Dr. Ayman MohamedFDOT
Mark Mongeau
Mark MongeauArdaman & Associates
 Dr. Massoud Moradi
Dr. Massoud Moradi
Justin Quillen
Justin Quillen
Dr. Amr Sallam
Dr. Amr SallamTerracon
Russ Snyder
Russ SnyderFDOT – Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise
Jacqueline Sullivan
Jacqueline Sullivan
Dr. Muthusamy Swami
Dr. Muthusamy Swami
Larry Wray
Larry WrayCPH, Inc.

Lecturers

Research Faculty

Dr. Dennis Filler
Dr. Dennis Filler
Dr. Ricardo Zaurin
Dr. Ricardo Zaurin

Dr. Hatem Abou-Senna, P.E.

Research Assistant Professor
CATSS, Transportation & Air Quality Program Director
Room: Engr II, 301E
Phone: (407) 823-0808
Email: habousenna@ucf.edu



Education:

Ph.D. Civil Engineering – University of Central Florida, 2012
M.S. Civil Engineering (Transportation) – University of Central Florida, 2003
M.S. Civil Engineering (Transportation) – Cairo University, 2000
B.S. Civil Engineering – Cairo University, 1993

Research Areas of Specialty:

  • Traffic Engineering
  • Transportation Planning
  • Microscopic Traffic Simulation
  • Travel Demand Modeling
  • Transportation Impacts & Capacity Analyses
  • Transportation Air Quality Impacts

Faculty Emeritus

Dr. David Cooper
Dr. David CooperEmeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Robert D. Kersten
Dr. Robert D. KerstenFounding Dean, College Of Engineering and Emeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Shiou-san Kuo
Dr. Shiou-san KuoEmeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Essam Radwan
Dr. Essam RadwanEmeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. James Taylor
Dr. James TaylorEmeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Martin Wanielista
Dr. Martin WanielistaEmeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Gour Tsyh Yeh
Dr. Gour Tsyh YehEmeritus Professor of Engineering

Faculty Memorial

Dr. J. Paul Hartman (2002)
Dr. J. Paul Hartman (2002)Emeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. David Jenkins (2008)
Dr. David Jenkins (2008)Emeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Waldron Mclellon (2013)
Dr. Waldron Mclellon (2013)Emeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. Yousef A. Yousef (2015)
Dr. Yousef A. Yousef (2015)Emeritus Professor of Engineering
Dr. William F. Carroll (2017)
Dr. William F. Carroll (2017)Emeritus Professor of Engineering