Loading Events
This event has passed.

Looking for a job in Civil, Environmental, or Construction Engineering?

Want to build your network and connect with other people in engineering? Want to connect with local and national engineering firms?  The Career Mixer is a great networking event that allows students to speak one-on-one with representatives and make connections for possible jobs/internships.

Join us for an evening of networking and with over 30 engineering firms seeking to recruit you!

Registration information for students

Registration will be available beginning February 7th.

Event registration is free for students.  Students should wear business attire and bring a professional resume with them.

Should I only go if I’m about to graduate? Despite what the Internet has to offer, the vast majority of jobs are still found through connections and networking. At this mixer, you’ll meet recruiters and other job seekers who might have invaluable advice or contact info. This mixer is open to all CECE students and recent alumni.

Check out what companies are already registered. Please be sure to check this list often. It will continue to grow as we approach the date.

Need help with your Resume? Visit Career Services.

List of the employers who will attend the career mixer

Ajax Building Company, LLC www.ajaxbuilding.com
ARCO Murray Construction Company www.arcomurraycc.com
Austin Commercial www.austin-ind.com
AVCON, INC. www.avconinc.com
Balfour Beatty www.balfourbeattyus.com
Batson-Cook www.Batson-Cook.com
BGE, Inc. www.bgeinc.com
Brasfield & Gorrie www.brasfieldgorrie.coms
Burgess & Niple www.burgessniple.com
CESO Inc. www.cesoinc.com
CORE Engineering Group, LLC www.OurCoreGroup.com
County Materials Corp. www.countymaterials.com
CPH, Inc. www.cphcorp.com
DRMP, Inc. www.drmp.com
Engineering Consulting Services (ECS) www.ecslimited.com
Exo Limited www.exolimited.com
Freese and Nichols www.freese.com
GAI Consultants, Inc. www.gaiconsultants.com
Gannett Fleming, Inc. www.gannettfleming.com
Garney Construction www.garney.com
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc. www.geosyntec.com
Hardesty and Hanover www.hardestyhanover.com
Hazen and Sawyer www.hazenandsawyer.com
Hensel Phelps www.henselphelps.com
HNTB Corp. www.hntb.com
Hoyle, Tanner & Associates, Inc. www.hoyletanner.com
Hubbard Construction Company www.hubbard.com
Inwood Consulting Engineers, Inc. www.inwoodinc.com
Johnson Bros. Corporation www.southlandholdings.com
Keller North America, Inc. www.keller-na.com
Kimley-Horn www.kimley-horn.com
KPM Franklin www.KPMFranklin.com
Michael Baker International www.mbakerintl.com
Mill Creek Residential www.millcreekplaces.com
NDC Construction www.ndcconstruction.com
Palmer Engineering Company www.palmernet.com
Patel, Greene and Associates, LLC www.patelgreene.com
Prince Contracting, LLC www.princecontracting.com
Protean Design Group www.proteandg.com
Robins & Morton www.robinsmorton.com
RS&H www.rsandh.com
S&ME, Inc. www.smeinc.com
The Douglas Company www.douglascompany.com
Thompson Thrift www.thompsonthrift.com
Toho Water Authority www.tohowater.com
Universal Engineering Sciences www.universalengineering.com
Universal Forming, Inc. www.universalforming.com
University of Central Florida Graduate Programs www.cece.ucf.edu
Walter P Moore www.walterpmoore.com
WGI www.wginc.com
Wharton Smith www.whartonsmith.com
Williams Company www.williamsco.com
Registration information for employers

The registration deadline for employers is Friday, March 4, 2022, at 5 pm.

MAILING ADDRESS:

Civil, Environmental and Construction Engineering Department
University of Central Florida
12800 Pegasus Drive, Suite 211
Orlando, Florida 32816-2450

Phone: (407) 823-2841

Fax: (407) 823-3315

CONTACT US

Chair   Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Aty, P.E.
Engr II 211-F
Email:M.Aty@ucf.edu
Associate Chair   Kevin Mackie, Ph.D., P.E.,
Engr II 211-H
Email:Kevin.Mackie@ucf.edu
Graduate Director   Dr. Andrew A. Randall, P.E.
Engr II 211-L
Email:Andrew.Randall@ucf.edu
Graduate Student Services Coordinator   Ana Lucia Salas, M.S.
Engr II 211-K
Phone E: 407-823-1299
Email:AnaLucia.Salas@ucf.edu
Academic Advisor II (Undergraduate Advisor)   Mary Smith, MSEd
Engr II 211-G
Phone E: 407-823-2128
Email:Mary.Smith2@ucf.edu